YES, IT'S AT A CONVENIENCE STORE! ALCOHOL BY VOLUME ON CLIFTON BLVD. ACROSS FROM TICK TOCK TAVERN!
Remember the lawsuit alleging that 83 wine brands were in violation of California labeling laws, with the plaintiffs claiming that the wineries had a responsibility to warn consumers of the risk of high levels of arsenic found in the wine? I often thought about it, and just today decided to see where that stood, not … Continue reading 83 Bottles Of Wine On The Shelf: RE: Arsenic In Wine Lawsuit
Did you know that many wine companies use egg whites and/or potassium caseinate (an animal milk protein) to purify their wines? They discovered years ago that unwanted particles in the wine would stick to these substances when added to the wine, making the removal of them easier, leaving a pure and clarified product.
You probably already know that food manufacturers have to label products made in a facility that uses milk and eggs, even though the actual recipe of the animal-free product you buy doesn’t contain animal products. It’s because some of the animal product, which also happens to be an allergen, ends up in your vegan product because it’s made on the same machinery – even though the policy is to clean the manufacturing machinery between recipes.
Many wine companies, because of the high cost of using egg whites are switching to a clay method which works just as…
View original post 266 more words
I just had these crackers a few days ago at a wine tasting. Great tasting little cracker nuggets. 10 oz. Since 1848. Enhance your enjoyment of wine and other beverages. Served by hundreds of wineries. All natural. Zero trans fats. A vintage recipe from England. Delicate and dry with a hint of lemon and vanilla. … Continue reading ORIGINAL TENTON WINE CRACKERS